Contact BECWA

Mailing Address

Map of the BECWA Watershed
Click on the map to see a larger version.

Black Earth Creek Watershed Association
4296 County P
Cross Plains, WI 53528
Phone: 608-320-3243

BECWA President

Phone: 608-320-3243

Board of Directors

Resident of the Town of Cross Plains, Honorary Fellow at UW-Madison Zoology Department, specialty is aquatic entomology and stream ecology.

Richard Anderson
Village of Cross Plains resident and former President of Village board, Professor of Pharmacology, UW-Medical School and Adjunct Professor in the Department of Entomology at UW Madison.

Barbara Borns, SECRETARY
Retired from the University of Wisconsin Gaylord Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies; town of Vermont resident.

Steve Born
Professor Emeritus of Environmental Planning, former volunteer Chair National TU, former state agency official (State Planning Director, State Energy Director), water resources professional expert, and trout fishing addict!

Town of Cross Plains Resident, Member, Town of Cross Plains Plan Commission and Southern Wisconsin Trout Unlimited Representative.

David Lucey, Treasurer 608-798-4669
35 year Town of Berry resident and retired Waunakee Middle School teacher

Christopher Long
Chris is a Town of Black Earth resident, a lifelong trout angler and a member of SouthernWisconsin Trout Unlimited and Wolf Run Association. His professional interests are in multi-media and digital strategies.

Dan Buckland
Dan is a long-time Village of Cross Plains resident who has been active for years working on Black Earth Creek issues with Black Earth Creek Conservation Organization; the Village's Parks and Open Spaces and developing and maintaining the Ice Age Trail through the Watershed.

Kathy Haig
Long time resident of the watershed and environmental advocate, now living in Town of Berry. Teaching at Wisconsin Heights School.

Deb Weitzel
Recently retired science teacher from Middleton high school after 34 years. She engaged students in a variety of activities related to the Black Earth Creek and other environmental conservation projects.

Past Presidents

Steve Born, Ron Ahner, James Van Duerzen, Barbara Borns

Past Board Members

Vern Wendt, Tim Grizwold, Robert Boehnen, Del Esser, Tim Mattix, Walter Haack, Lee Swanson, Bud Sather, Jeff Rettenmund, Jim Festge, Wendy Sterne, Jim Troupis, Tom Ehlert, Kenneth Zander, John Mulligan, Porter Martin, Carl Jones Jr., Wayne Round, Jeff Postle, Pam Bosben, Briana Burns

Page last updated: April 2, 2014
Feedback, questions or accessibility issues: contact us